top of page

Commitment to sustainable development

The Company’s long-term sustainable development is based on its awareness of its social responsibility and commitment to universal norms of ethical commerce. ALROSA always seeks to find the right balance between commercial and public interests in an effort to make a significant contribution to the development of the Russian economy, as well as the prosperity of the entire country and the regions where it operates.

ALROSA executives are well aware that good results require a high level of public confidence and trust in the Company. That confidence, for its part, is predicated on fair, equitable and respectful treatment of all ALROSA stakeholders. The list of those stakeholders includes the actual shareholders, the consumers, business partners, employees, and the society as a whole. Relations with all these groups form the corporate reputation, a key non-financial asset to which the Company attaches great importance. In addition to strict compliance with Russian laws, ALROSA also abides by international norms of corporate social responsibility.

A systematic approach is an important principle of ALROSA’s policy of social responsibility. The Company aims to make the best use of available resources, focusing on social issues that are particularly important to it, and on areas where it can make a tangible contribution in the long term. ALROSA’s policy of social responsibility focuses on the following four areas:

  • A socially responsible HR policy
  • Industrial safety
  • Preservation of the environment
  • Social and cultural initiatives to facilitate balanced growth and evolution of society

These four social priorities are an integral part of ALROSA’s values and development strategy.

вверх

Приверженность устойчивому развитию

Устойчивое развитие АК «АЛРОСА» в долгосрочной перспективе строится на осознании компанией своей ответственности перед обществом и следовании общепризнанным нормам этичного ведения бизнеса. Компания находит баланс между коммерческими и общественными интересами, стремясь внести существенный вклад в развитие российской экономики и благосостояние населения страны и регионов, в которых она работает.

Менеджмент АК «АЛРОСА» в полной мере понимает, что достижение высоких результатов и эффективность управления во многом определяются уровнем доверия к компании. Доверие, в свою очередь, строится на справедливом отношении и уважении ко всем заинтересованным сторонам — стейкхолдерам АК «АЛРОСА». Это и акционеры, и потребители, и деловые партнеры, и собственные сотрудники, и общество в целом. Из взаимоотношений с этими группами и складывается корпоративная репутация — один из основных нефинансовых активов, который особенно важен для компании. Помимо неукоснительного следования российскому законодательству, АК «АЛРОСА» ориентируется на международные нормы в области социальной ответственности бизнеса.

Системность — важный принцип политики социальной ответственности АК «АЛРОСА». Компания стремится оптимизировать использование ресурсов и концентрироваться на социальных вопросах, которые особенно важны для нее и в решение которых она способна вносить реальный вклад в долгосрочной перспективе. В основу политики социальной ответственности положены следующие четыре направления:

  • социально ответственная кадровая политика;
  • обеспечение промышленной безопасности;
  • бережное отношение к окружающей среде;
  • социальные и культурные инициативы, способствующие гармоничному развитию общества.

Данные социальные приоритеты органично интегрированы с ценностями и стратегией развития АК «АЛРОСА».