top of page

Industrial safety

ALROSA takes full responsibility for the workplace health and safety of its employees. Its top priority in terms of industrial and workplace safety is full compliance with Russian laws and local regulations of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia). The Company’s employees receive all the health and safety training mandated by the Russian legislation.

Health and safety training and certification programmes are based at the Staff Training Centre, which has the necessary accreditation from the Russian government. In 2012, a total of 1,677 employees received health and safety certificates in accordance with the requirements of Rostekhnadzor. A total of 739 employees took additional workplace safety training.

The Company relies on advanced individual protection technology to protect its employees from a harmful workplace environment. Individual protection kits are issued to all employees, taking into account the specific conditions of their workplace.

In order to prevent injury, industrial accidents and incidents, the Company regularly conducts inspections to monitor compliance with workplace and industrial health and safety requirements at high-risk facilities. In 2012 it took disciplinary measures against 715 employees for violations of health and safety regulations.

A total of 225 industrial facilities operated by ALROSA have been put on the state register of high-risk facilities; all of them have taken out liability insurance.

вверх

Промышленная безопасность

В своей производственной деятельности АК «АЛРОСА» в полной мере принимает на себя ответственность за обеспечение безопасности труда и здоровья работников. Приоритетом в области промышленной безопасности и охраны труда является безусловное соответствие законодательству Российской Федерации и Республики Саха (Якутия). В соответствии с требованиями действующего законодательства персонал компании своевременно проходит все виды обязательного обучения.

Обучение и аттестация работников в области промышленной безопасности и охраны труда проводятся на базе Центра подготовки кадров, имеющего государственную аккредитацию. В течение 2012 года аттестацию в соответствии с требованиями Ростехнадзора прошли 1 677 работников. По охране труда за 2012 год прошли обучение 739 человек.

Необходимый уровень защиты от вредных производственных условий обеспечивают современные средства индивидуальной защиты, предоставляемые всем работникам компании с учетом условий труда на конкретных рабочих местах.

С целью принятия мер по предупреждению травматизма, аварий и инцидентов регулярно проводятся контрольно-профилактические проверки на соответствие требованиям охраны труда и промышленной безопасности на опасных производственных объектах. За нарушение требований охраны труда и промышленной безопасности за 2012 год привлечены к ответственности 715 работников.

В государственном реестре опасных производственных объектов зарегистрировано 225 опасных производственных объекта АК «АЛРОСА», все они застрахованы на предмет гражданской ответственности.